Putting an end to speculations over Prime Minister Narendra Modi contesting from Puri Lok Sabha constituency in the upcoming general polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Friday night announced party national spokesperson Sambit Patra as its candidate for the Puri parliamentary constituency.

Moments after the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting concluded late on Friday night, the BJP released its second list of candidates for 36 Lok Sabha constituencies of Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Assam and Maharashtra.

In Odisha, Sambit Patra will contest from Puri, Odisha BJP president Basant Kumar Panda was declared party’s candidate for Kalahandi LS, Suresh Pujari for Bargarh LS, Nitesh Ganga Deb for Sambalpur and Jayaram Pangi for Koraput parliamentary constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *