Bhubaneswar: In a bid to boost the police department to handle growing cyber crimes, Odisha government today decided to open three cyber police stations, one each at Rourkela, Sambalpur and Berhampur.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, who is also in-charge of the home department, approved a proposal in this regard and creation of 33 posts to man the upcoming three cyber police stations.

Each of the three new cyber police station will have two inspectors, four sub-inspectors, two assistant sub-inspectors and three constbales.

The state’s first cyber police station operates from the office of the police crime branch in Cuttack.

The officials to be engaged in the cyber police stations will undergo training in the subject of cyber crime and its investigation, an official said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *