A resounding opening win setting the tone perfectly for it, the new look Indian team will look to continue in the same vein and take another step towards a potential whitewash of Zimbabwe when the two sides clash in the second ODI here on Monday.

It was a clinical display by India as it outclassed Zimbabwe in all departments in a lopsided opener and M.S. Dhoni’s men will eye for another fine outing.

Zimbabwe is still too dependent on Elton Chigumbura, who became only the third Zimbabwean player after Flower brothers — Andy (213 ODIs) and Grant (221 ODIs) — to complete 200 ODIs on Saturday.

The teams (from): India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt.), K.L. Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni and Axar Patel.

Zimbabwe: Graeme Cremer (capt.), Tendai Chatara, Chamu Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Neville Madziva, Timycen Maruma, Hamilton Masakadza, Wellington Masakadza, Peter Moor, Twanada Mupariwa, Richard Mutumbami, Taurai Muzarabani, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Donald Tiripano and Sean Williams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *