After days of speculations, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) has finally declared its 1st phase list of candidates for the upcoming general elections in Odisha. Names of candidates for 6 Lok Sabha and 36 Assembly segments of the State were released by the party through a notification late Monday night, hours after the ruling-BJD announced its candidates for the first and second phase polls in the State.

In the first phase, Odisha will go to polls for four Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly seats on April 11 while elections will be there for five Lok Sabha seats and 35 Assembly seats in the second phase on April 18.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *