The BJP late on Friday evening announced its second list of candidates for Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh and Odisha. The list has names of 51 candidates who would be contesting in the 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly. It had earlier in the week announced 123 candidates for the assembly elections.

Those nominated on the party ticket include Bhagya lakshmi from Narasannapeta, Subba Rao Turasam from Rampachodavaram (ST), Gandham Koteswara Rao from Pedakurapadu among others.

For the Odisha Assembly elections, the BJP released a list of 22 candidates, a day after it announced names of 99 candidates for the 147-member Assembly. The notabe names in the list inclide Ananta Das from Bolangir, Shisir Gomang from Gunupur (ST), Tripura Garda from Koraput (SC) among others.

The BJP has set a 120-plus mission for Odisha. In its fist list, it had fielded many new entrants who joined the BJP after resigning either from the ruling BJD headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik or the Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *