Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: Voting for the 14th President of India began at Odisha Assembly at 10 am today. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and many MLAs reached the Assembly to exercise their power to vote.

The contest for the President post is between National Democratic Alliance (NDA) nominee Ram Nath Kovind and candidate of several major opposition parties Meira Kumar, who was former Lok Sabha Speaker.

Security arrangements have been tightened for the polling that is being held at Room No. 54 of the Assembly. The voters are expected to show their identity proofs before entering the polling booth. No mobile phone or camera is allowed into the room. The voting will continue till 5 pm.


twenty − 2 =