Bhubaneswar: In view of rapid spread of deadly Coronavirus across the country and outbreak in Odisha, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced complete lockdown in five districts for one week from tomorrow morning.

The lockdown will be in force in the districts of Khordha, Cuttack, Ganjam, Kendrapara and Angul as well as in the towns of Puri, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda , Balasore, Jajpur road and Jajpur town, Bhadrak from 7.00 am on March 22 till 9.00 pm on March 29.

Naveen urged people of Odisha to stay at home and come out only for basic services.

However, the institutions offering essential and emergency services like hospitals, clinics, medical shops, grocery shops, restaurants, vegetables, meat and milk shops/bread and bakery, Railways, Bus stands, Airports and public transport will remain opened.

Besides, administration, police, health, fire, ODRAF, electricity, water, municipal services, banks, ATMs ,petrol pumps shall remain open along with private establishments that support the above services or are linked to the fight against Coronavirus.